Peter Kennedy Collection

Alex Grant, Carrbridge, Inverness 1955. Tape 1

  • Add a note
    Log in to add a note at the bottom of this page.
  • All notes
  • My notes
  • Hide notes
Please click to leave a note

The British Library Board acknowledges the intellectual property rights of those named as contributors to this recording and the rights of those not identified.
Legal and ethical usage »

Tags (top 25):
(No tags found for this item)
  • Type


  • Duration


  • Shelf mark


  • Recording date


  • Is part of (Collection)

    Peter Kennedy Collection

  • Recording locations

    Carrbridge, Inverness, Invernesshire, Scotland

  • Performers

    Grant, Alex (fiddle)

  • Recordist

    Kennedy, Peter

  • Description

    [*Peter Kennedy's notes transcribed verbatim from the original tape box*] .- 1. 3 F/S Delvinside.- 2. Sweet Molly.- 3. George IV and George IV's Reel.- 4. Reel o' Tulloch.- 6. John McFayden of Melford [1'00"] OK.- 5. Mason's Apron. (Space at end variable) [0'20"]. [Quality note: speeds up and fades out at end.]

  • Related images

    Alex Grant with fiddle, Carrbridge, Inverness, 1955

  • Metadata record:

    View full metadata for this item

User notes for this item

Alex Grant briefly introduces and performs each of his songs on the fiddle.

Posted by Andrew Pace, British Library on 07/03/2013 23:49:00