Early spoken word recordings

We Shall Remember Them

  • Add a note
    Log in to add a note at the bottom of this page.
  • All notes
  • My notes
  • Hide notes
  • This item is accessible for users in the EU only

Please click to leave a note

The British Library Board acknowledges the intellectual property rights of those named as contributors to this recording and the rights of those not identified.
Legal and ethical usage »

Tags (top 25):
(No tags found for this item)
  • Type


  • Duration


  • Shelf mark


  • Speakers

    Snagge, John

  • Description

    Includes the following extracts: Eisenhower D-Day Bulletin, Arnhem, Paris Liberation, V-1 and V-2, Rhine Crossing, Concentration Camp Victim. Produced with the collaboration of the BBC. Issued as part of the series 'The Sounds of Time', 6 of 10. Original issue number: ; matrix number: 2/0 364

  • Related images

    Disc label, side B, ORIOLE ST 2005

  • Metadata record:

    View full metadata for this item