Concerto for Violin and Orchestra KV.218

  • Add a note
    Log in to add a note at the bottom of this page.
  • All notes
  • My notes
  • Hide notes
  • This item is accessible for users in the EU only

Please click to leave a note

The British Library Board acknowledges the intellectual property rights of those named as contributors to this recording and the rights of those not identified.
Legal and ethical usage »

Tags (top 25):
(No tags found for this item)
  • Type


  • Duration


  • Shelf mark


  • Recording date


  • Composer

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791

  • Conductor

    Schneider, Alexander, 1908-1993

  • Performers

    Dumbarton Oaks Chamber Orchestra (orchestra), Kirkpatrick, Ralph, 1911-1984 (piano)

  • Description

    Recording released on Nixa; original issue number: HLP 1040; matrix number: XTV14760-1A

  • Related images

    Disc label, side B, Nixa HLP 1040, all rights reserved

  • Metadata record:

    View full metadata for this item

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra KV.218

Please log in to update your playlists.

Can you tell us more about the context of the recording? Or can you share information on its content - timings of key sections or important details? Please add your notes. Uninformative entries may not be retained.

Please log in to leave notes.